Lost Love

This is one of the poems that got published in the ForwarPress Poetry Rivals book.

Lost love, I see you stood here before me,

Beautiful and glowing, you’re an angel.

Not able to have you. It’s worse than hell.

I’ll change, I’ll be who you want me to be.

Seeing you with him is hard you’ll agree,

So I retract inside my fragile shell.

Forever after, it’s here I shall dwell.

There’s nothing to say that’ll set me free.

But wait, why should I be made to suffer,

I am strong, I can move on with my life.

I won’t lie here and be miserable.

I won’t just sit feeling only despair,

I’ll surely meet my perfect future wife.

I’ll be happy. Life shall become stable.

Let's Talk

