I’m Weak

I’m weak.
No courage in me.
So I invite you round
Whisper sweet nothings into your ear
It’s all a poetic lie
Nothing but sweet rhymes
To appease and paralyze

I wish “no” was a word I controlled.
We know it’s wrong, it shouldn’t be so
But yet we lie, then we lie
Next to each other on this mattress,
My mind cries out for me stop
I’m the worst best friend
And you’re my best worst enemy

I’ll get the courage soon
Then we’ll go our separate ways
Memories floating around,
In the stratosphere of my mind.

3 thoughts on “I’m Weak

      1. Gladly!! I’m really happy to have come across your blog, maybe it’s all that reorganising that you do that caught my attention or maybe it was just luck. 😀

        Yes, love does indeed encourage strange behaviour and unleashes a lot of weirdness within ourselves, especially when love is lost. “Love” I don’t know exactly what it is, I just know it’s freakishly weird and completely messed up! Ahhh.. life would be so boring without this thing they call “love”, then our hearts would only be nothing more than a pumping plant and we wouldn’t have something to share with others..

Let's Talk

