I Love You So

This is the other one that got published.

I love you so.

I’ll write you a love letter,
But don’t open it till I go.
Your face is getting wetter,
Don’t cry, I love you so.

Don’t miss me too much,
I’ll be back before you know.
Don’t forget about me,
But feel free to move on
If that’s you want.
I won’t blame you if you do,
Distance makes the heart stronger is what the say,
But it’s a lonely way of going about it.

I’ll write you a love letter,
But don’t open it till I go.
Your face is getting wetter,
Don’t cry, I love you so.

While I’m away I’ll be keeping in touch,
I won’t let you forget my face,
But you may not remember my voice.
It will sound odd to your ears,
When we’re reunited my heart will be in throat.
But I’ll croak four words you’ve been longing to hear.

I’ll write you a love letter,
But don’t open it till I go.
Your face is getting wetter,
Don’t cry, I love you so.

And it’s these four words that will make you smile,
Smile that beautiful smile of yours.
I’ll whisper into your ear,
And kiss your neck,
My lips reunited with your skin after so long.
I’ll have missed you dearly.

I’ll write you a love letter,
But don’t open it till I go.
Your face is getting wetter,
Don’t cry, I love you so.

I love you so.

Let's Talk

