Christmas Day in Paris

Last night I booked something very exciting happened.

I booked my Christmas dinner! …now bear with me, why is this so exciting?

Well to quote a famous supermarket “this isn’t just a normal Christmas dinner, this is Christmas dinner on a cruise boat sailing down the River Seine on a two hour journey with live music playing in the background, whilst you sit down on the bow of the boat to a four course meal including wine and champagne.”

As you may know if you’re an avid reader of my blog I am going to Paris this Christmas from the 20th of December to the 28th. Last night we sat down to plan the itinerary and came up short on what to do for Christmas dinner, but we knew we wanted to go on a cruise on Christmas day. So when we saw this luxurious package to have Christmas dinner on the River Seine we thought it just made sense to combine the two activities of boats and dinner.

I’ve been looking at pictures of Paris at Christmas and it looks amazing and I can’t wait to take my own photographs! On Christmas Eve we will take a walk down the Champs Elysees Christmas Markets and see what’s on offer and get into the Christmas spirit the night before Christmas.

Anyone else have any exciting plans this Christmas?

Let's Talk

