Come With Me – Excerpt

“I’m really sorry to hear that.” And she is, she is really sorry to hear that, I can see it in her face. A lump takes place in my throat as this is the only bit of sympathy, genuine sympathy, I’ve had from someone since this all happened. Violet put on a good show for the newspapers and the police officers and the school and the therapist. She loved the attention, the drama. She didn’t love me though, she didn’t do this out of the kindness of her heart.

I swallow the lump down, “thank you,” I say to her. She looks at me for a second, eyes meeting mine, and then turns.

“Come on, you’ll love what I’m going to show you!”

And off we go, crunch, crunch, crunch, through the snow.

4 thoughts on “Come With Me – Excerpt

  1. Daniel, this is lovely. Is it new adult? If not, you should try your hand at that category. I’m not sure it’d been done from the guy’s POV, and I think you could do it very well.

    1. It’s the short story that I have on here called Come With Me (under my fiction heading) but I am rewriting it with the plan to turn it into something longer. I don’t want it to be yet another book written from a first person girls perspective. I’m reading a series of books at the moment called The Chaos Walking trilogy and the first book was from a male leads POV and I really enjoyed reading it, think that was one of the reasons why haha!

      Thanks for the comment 😀

Let's Talk

