WordsFormWindows Now On Spreadshirt

Hey guys, just a quick update, there is now a WordsFormWindows store over on Spreadshirt, which can be found here.

The idea came to me reading a comment the other day on a post, which suggested that t-shirts today are full of obscenities etc now, so I decided that it might be a good idea to set up my own spread shirt shop. The goal for this is basically to create some t-shirts and clothes with simple patterns that I design and also featuring a selection of quotes from my various poems and stories. I will try to make them as interesting as possible.

If you have any suggestions for designs or ideas let me know in the comments and I will be very greatful.

The first design is up now and it is called Cascading Letters and is a pattern based on a very old blog layout from when I first became serious about blogging.

Take a look and of course buy if you want to!

If you don’t feel like buying a shirt (mugs will be available soon) then please consider donating, using the button on the right hand side. I try not to ask for donations (I think this is the third time in blog history) but I rely on your donations to allow me the time to keep this blog and run the sister blog Fresh Ink. I would like to take this moment to thank all those that have donated so far, I really appreciate it.

Here is the link again in full to the spreadshirt store front, and I hope you enjoy the design that I will be putting on there over time.

http://wordsformwindows.spreadshirt.co.uk/

15 thoughts on “WordsFormWindows Now On Spreadshirt

  1. donate? help me understand. you’re just asking for money – just – because? so that maybe people will think, “yeah, what the hell. i’ll give this guy a few bucks because – because he asked – i guess.” it’s not my business, and you’re entitled to ask anything you wish, but i’m not clear on what you provide for people for which they would donate money? i totally get selling t-shirts. that’s great. but donate for what? help me learn.

    1. I ask people to donate because it allows me to keep running this blog and also Fresh Ink, obviously if they like my posts they may wish to donate, I’m not forcing people to, hence it being a donation, it’s more if they can help me out and like my work then they can, it can be any amount from 1p, like I said in the post that’s only the third time I’ve ever asked on the blog in the year or so it’s been running, so I try not to make a big deal out of it (:

      1. of course you’re allowed to ask, and of course i wasn’t suggesting you’re forcing anyone because it would be impossible anyway.

  2. I love the t-shirt! Very nice design, and I look forward to seeing more as you add them! I do hope you do well. I will soon be selling note cards of and prints of my photos. I have had success with local folks buying them so I am going to give it a try via my photo blog. My photo blog (just started it a few days ago) is: http://myphotoreflections.wordpress.com (entitled “Reflected Glory – My Adventures in Photography”)

    My writer’s blog (a couple of years old now) is: http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com (Reflections From a Cloudy Mirror)

    Good luck with your new business! πŸ˜†

    Paula

  3. Digging your first shirt design, looking forward to seeing what you put in your store next.

    1. Hi yes I have a few things in mind utilizing graphics from both this blog and my Fresh Ink blog, I want everything to be available in both men, women and children’s sizes. Unfortunately it was late when I set up the store and I went to bad after the first t-shirt design (after wrestling getting the size right in Photoshop!), I will make a post once this is sorted, which will more than likely be tomorrow night (:!

Let's Talk

