Music That Inspires Me: Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye

13 thoughts on “Music That Inspires Me: Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye

  1. The whole album is awesome, isn’t it?! Also, the song ‘Hearts a Mess’ on Gotye’s previous album is brilliant if you haven’t heard it.

  2. I really liked this video. Lyrics and art. It really conveys the sense of anxiety and pain from bliss to lost. I often wonder how one can be so important for a time (everything revolving around each other) and then NOTHING. NOTHING. As if we were never anything at all.

  3. Aw, I really liked this song until my little sister pointed out the background music sounds an awful lot like ‘baa baa black sheep’ ^^” Now it’s all I can hear!

Let's Talk

