My Thanks Go To…

I got a comment on my “About Me” page last night from Alexandra Corinth saying she had nominated me for two awards the Kreativ Blogger award and the One Lovely Blog award.

I am happy that someone has read my blog and liked it enough to share this with me, so thank you Alexandra.

If I understand it correctly, I now nominate five people from my blogging circle to receive the awards, and then give some facts about myself.

The nominations are:

The Blue Journal – My girlfriend and an awesome writer, she is new to this stuff but the work I have read of hers is brilliant and I think you should check it out.

Lukeknwls – A talented writer I have known for three years now, focusing mainly on screenplays with a lot of poetry and prose to.

The Mind Of Tanitha – Her writing is amazing and she was one of the first people I spoke to when I started this blog up, talking about Doctor Who a lot, so I think she is very deserving.

Ermiliablog – I assume they have received this award numerous times for their work, but they really deserve it. Especially their Picture It & Write segment, it has not only made me more creative but also allowed to meet more people of a like mind.

Lady Ayrgael – Her posts are always interesting, and she is one of the kindest people I have met on wordpress, giving critical feedback but in a nice positive way.

And the facts (they’re unrelated to this blog);

1) I had a dog once called Ben, but I pulled its tail when I was a tot and it bit me.

2) Super Metroid is my favourite game ever followed by The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

3) I mention this in my About Me page, but I only have five GCSE’s and I still got into Uni.

4) I spent a summer in America working at a summer camp.

5) Following that summer, I spent three days in New York on my own, just walking around the city absorbing it all.

Congratulations to all!

9 thoughts on “My Thanks Go To…

  1. You are so welcome! Congratulations. ❤

    Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time is my favorite game, ever. Just an FYI. ^_^ Though Metroid is a fantastic series, as well.

    1. Thanks and no worries (:

      Now you have to nominate 5 people yourself and then say some random facts about yourself. Put a link in y our post back to mine and then that’s it (:

Let's Talk

