Applied For A New Job!

I applied for a new job earlier, to be a Junior Copywriter/Researcher.

The job sounds amazing and allows me to work from home, the interview if I get one will be in London though, but that just sounds like an awesome excuse to go back to London, might even stay there for a day or two if I have the money.

I’m not too sure if I am qualified enough for the position though, but there does seem to be a good chance of me being able to get it I guess, I am a student of Creative Writing like it suggests, I have this wonderful blog, and I love writing.

Finger crossed I hear back from them, hopefully I’ll hear back either way but who knows.

In other news, I handed in my notice at work today, I need to focus on my University and getting back into getting writing done, I requested some holiday time off to do this but I couldn’t have it unfortunately.

I think this will be good for me, having some time to relax and focus on other stuff whilst looking for seasonal work at a shop I will enjoy working for, like Gamestation or Game for example, or some career related jobs like this Copy Writing job for example.

I am going to have to put my iMac purchase on hold for the moment too, but this means I can save up and get the 27″ one so it’s not all THAT bad, I just don’t like waiting aha.

– Daniel

Let's Talk

