“You only call me that when you are worried about me.”


Eye Patch
Eye Patch

I just finished watching todays episode of Doctor Who, “The Curse of the Black Spot”, and there she was again, the random woman with the eye patch, but I’m sure I’m not the only one with this theory but I like to write my ideas down.

Last season in every episode (as far as I can remember) the “crack” that was first seen in Amy’s bedroom appeared all over the show. This season the clear running theme is Amy’s pregnancy, with the Doctor doing the Positive/Negative scanning thing in both episodes. And also a recurring thing so far is the Eye Patch Lady.

And here is my theory:
She is Amy’s midwife.

“It’s fine, you’re doing fine, just stay calm.”
That is what the woman says, linking that as a recurring thing along with Amy’s pregnancy, it sounds like something you would say to someone who is in labour, right?

“No, I think she’s just dreaming.”
That is what Eye Patch says the first time Amy see’s her in episode 2; “Day of the Moon”.

Each time a window is “slid” open and shut almost like a guard checking in on a prisoner. Although unlikely because of the basis of River’s cell having bars, Amy’s “prison cell” if that’s what it is could possibly be in the Stormcage Containment Facility, maybe in a higher security area? I mean god knows it’s easy to break out of the normal cells, River has done it twice.

Anyway that is my speculation over. Next weeks episode looks amazing; Bring on the Ood.

2 thoughts on ““You only call me that when you are worried about me.”

  1. That lady is really bugging me- but she’s in next weeks episode, so all will be revealed! Your prediction, that she was midwife, was very interesting. I haven’t the foggiest idea who she could be, but I’m looking foward to finding out!

Let's Talk

